AAP Prize winners - announced

10 Jul 2014 12:54 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The following prize winners were announced during the 2014 AAP Conference:

Dr Patrick Stokes, Deakin University, was awarded the 2014 AAP Media Prize for several articles: “Burying Thatcher: why celebrating death is still wrong” (The Conversation, 17th April 2013); “Do you really exist online” (New Philosopher, 2013, Issue 2); and “Just who do you think you are? The splendid mess of personal identity” (New Philosopher, 2013, Issue 1). more>>

Antonia Case, literary editor and journalist at New Philosopher, was awarded the AAP Media Professionals' Award. more>>

Michelle Sowey, Director at The Philosophy Club, was awarded the inaugural AAP Prize for Innovation in Inclusive Curricula, for The Big Questions Philosophy Mentoring Program. more>>

Dr Alex Barber, the Open University, was awarded the AJP Best Paper Award (Volume 91) for his paper, ‘Science's Immunity to Moral Refutation’, Australasian Journal of Philosophy, 2013, Vol. 91, Issue 4, pp. 633–53. more>>

©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272 ABN 29 152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software