The AAP's work is facilitated by Operating Committees which carry out the day-to-day operations of the AAP, each directed towards achieving the primary object of promoting and supporting philosophy in Australasia.

Status of Women in the Philosophy Profession Committee

Makes recommendations on how best to promote the status of women, and devises and carries out projects that support women in professional philosophy in Australasia.


Louise Richardson-Self 

University of Tasmania  

Diversity Committee

Makes recommendations on how best to support diversity, and devises and carries out projects that support diversity in the profession of philosophy in Australasia.


Adam Hochman 

Macquarie University 

Philosophy in the Community Committee

Advises the Executive, and makes recommendations on how best to promote philosophy within the community and outside the academy.


Kaz Bland

University of Western Australia 

Media Committee

Liaises with media and philosophers to promote philosophy in the media. 


Samuel Baron 

Australian Catholic University  

Conferences Committee

Liaises with local conference organisers in the organisation of the annual AAP conference.


Co Convenor

Nicholas Munn 

University of Waikato

Co Convenor

Joe Ulatowski 

University of Waikato

Postgraduate Committee

Represents philosophy postgraduate students in Australasia.


Megan Moss 

Monash University  

Undergraduate Committee

Represents philosophy undergraduate students in Australasia.


Guillermo Badia 

University of Queensland 

Centenary 2023 Committee

Plans and promotes activities around the AAP's Centenary in 2023.


Stuart Brock 

Victoria University of Wellington

©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272 ABN 29 152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software