REMINDER: 2014 AAP Annual Conference Call for papers & Registration

03 Apr 2014 8:26 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
The 2014 Australasian Association of Philosophy (AAP) Conference is being hosted by the Australian National University. It will be held in sunny Canberra, July 6th-11th. Registration for the conference is now open!

The keynote speakers for this year's conference are:

Catriona MacKenzie (Macquarie University) undefined AAP Presidential Address
Cecile Fabre (Oxford University)
John Hawthorne (Oxford University)
Christian List (London School of Economics)
Philip Pettit (Princeton University and ANU)undefinedAlan Saunders Memorial Lecturer.

To register or submit an abstract (max. 200 words), visit the conference website at:

Papers in all areas of philosophy are welcome. Alongside the regular sessions, there will be the following streams:

Philosophy, Politics and Economics:  In Celebration of Geoffrey Brennan (Co-ordinator:  Nic Southwood)
The Ethics of Force:  War, Self defence, and other cases  (Co-ordinator: Seth Lazar)
Advances in Philosophy of the Cognitive Sciences and Psychology  (Co-ordinator:  Glenn Carruthers)
Teaching Philosophy (Co-ordinator:  Philip Cam)
Continental Philosophy (Co-ordinator:  Joanne Faulkner)
The Philosophy of Frank Jackson and Michael Devitt (Co-ordinator:  Kim Sterelny)

These streams are open to all conference delegates.

For more information please go to  The cut off date for submission of abstracts and for early bird registration prices is 1 May 2014.

Please direct any enquiries to<>

AAP 2014 Organizing Committee
Daniel Stoljar (ANU)
©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272 ABN 29 152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software